Skip to main content
Community Investment and Inclusion Fund Brand Hong Kong - Asia world city

CIIF Achievement and Performance Management

Statistics on Performance Management of the CIIF Secretariat


1

Project Management
Project Management mainly covers the following areas:

  • Approving project applications
  • Monitoring the performance of ongoing projects and use of fund by grantees
  • Providing appropriate training and support to grantees
  • Following up on the sustainability of approved projects after funding period
  • Consolidating the CIIF's experience and effectiveness in social capital building

1.1

Approving project applications
In 2018, the CIIF Secretariat processed one batch of applications. Processing of the 28th batch of applications was completed in an efficient manner as set out in the performance pledges, i.e. applicants were notified in writing of the application results within six months after the closing date for application. For details, please refer to the following table –

  Application Period No. of Applications Processing Time No. of Projects Approved Efficiency
The 28th Batch of Applications ("Networking in Place, Ageing with Grace ") 20.11.2017 to 31.1.2018 63 About 6 months 25 Performance pledge fulfilled


1.2

Monitoring the performance of ongoing projects and use of fund by grantees
As at 31 December 2018, out of the 375 approved projects, 288 had already been completed; 62 were still active; 11 had been terminated pre-maturely on mutual agreement between CIIF and grantees, and 14 would commence soon. For the performance level of the 361 projects which had been completed/were active/had been terminated pre-maturely, please click here for details.

In 2018, the CIIF Secretariat inspected and processed the following to monitor the actual progress and outcomes of projects:

  • Progress Reports: A total of 114 Progress Reports were submitted to the CIIF Secretariat for the 84 projects that were active/being implemented. For report submission record of grantees, please click here for details. To ensure the accuracy of the data provided, the Secretariat has been carrying out regular random checks since 2011 and verified 14.9% (17 reports) of the progress reports in 2018.
  • Final Project Performance Reports: 15 Final Project Performance Reports were submitted to the CIIF Secretariat for inspection at the end of funding period in 2018. For report submission record of grantees, please click here for details.
  • Audit Reports: A total of 54 Annual or Final Audit Reports were submitted to the CIIF Secretariat for the projects that were active/ being implemented or at the end of funding period for inspection in 2018. For report submission record of grantees, please click here for details.
  • Site Visits: In 2018, the CIIF Secretariat conducted 42 project site visits.

In 2018, the CIIF Secretariat processed four quarterly reimbursement claims, advance payment claims, instalment payments and audit fee claims; disbursed approximately HK$56.42 million with a cumulative total of around HK$385 million. Processing of quarterly reimbursement claims and instalment payments were generally consistent with our performance pledge, i.e. grants will be disbursed to grantees within four months after the deadline for submission of reimbursement claims and instalment payments will be released to grantees in accordance with the Approved Budget and《Notes to Grantees》. For details of project payments, please click here.

1.3

Providing appropriate training and support to grantees
The CIIF Secretariat organized a training workshop for the project teams of the 28th batch approved projects on 17 August 2018 to enhance their understanding of social capital and strengthen their capacities to plan for the sustainable development of social capital for their projects

1.4

Following up on the sustainable development of projects after funding period
After the funding period, CIIF focuses on whether the funded projects could continue to further the achievements of social capital, which consists of six core components, namely social networks, trust and solidarity, mutual-help and reciprocity, social cohesion and inclusion, social participation as well as information and communication. CIIF therefore attaches importance to the sustainable development of the above constituents, such as value change and role transformation, as well as social capital outcomes like the sustainable development of cross-sectoral collaboration, complementarity, trust, cohesion, support networks and community capacity. Financial sustainability, that is, whether the project can continue to receive funding or operate on a self-financing basis, is not the major consideration for the assessment of sustainability of the social capital projects.

CIIF commissioned an independent consultant to conduct an evaluation study from end-2010 to mid-2012. A sample survey was conducted among the project teams, collaborators, participants and volunteers to study and assess project sustainability. Findings of the study showed that the overall performance of project sustainability was satisfactory with the best performance at the collaborator level. The collaborators generally acknowledged the concept of social capital and indicated that they would adhere to the norm of social capital in the daily operations of their organisations, and they were ready to mobilise staff participation in network building. Besides, mutual help networks built by the projects continued to be maintained among social groups after the funding period, and with the help of the social capital concept, the networks were further extended to link up more stakeholders in the community.

To assess in a more systematic manner whether the funded projects could sustain the social capital built after the funding period, CIIF devised a Questionnaire on "Sustainable Development of Social Capital" in June 2013 by making reference to the assessment tools used in the evaluation study commissioned by CIIF and comments from the stakeholders of six funded projects. Since July 2013, CIIF has issued the questionnaire on a regular basis to project teams of completed projects in order to have a better understanding of the sustainable development of their projects six months and 18 months after the funding period. As at 31 December 2018, CIIF had invited staff members and volunteers or direct participants of 129 project teams from completed projects to take part in the survey. Among these 129 project teams, 65 of them had taken part in the survey for the second time. 119 out of 129 project teams had returned completed questionnaires (return rate: 92.2%). Over 90% of the projects (110 projects) were still operating after the funding period in different ways, including deployment of internal resources of respective organisations, receiving continuous support from local stakeholders/ key collaborators or self-management by participants.

1.5

Concluding the experience of CIIF in social capital building and assessing the effectiveness of CIIF-funded projects
CIIF commissioned an independent consultant to conduct the second evaluation study from end-2010 to mid-2012. The findings affirmed the effectiveness of strategies (such as house captain strategy and the establishment of cross-ethnic and cross-stratum platforms) promoted by CIIF in achieving social capital outcomes. In particular, the evaluation study conducted by the Hong Kong Polytechnic University confirmed that the CIIF-funded projects in Tin Shui Wai had forged mutual trust and acceptance among people from different backgrounds, built neighbourhood support networks, turned assets of individuals into those of the community, and enhanced community capacity in Tin Shui Wai.

For an effective assessment of the social capital outcomes achieved by its projects, CIIF devised a local “Social Capital Scale” in end-2012 by making reference to the World Bank’s definition of social capital, the tools used in the second CIIF evaluation study, and the implementation experience of funded projects. After validation of the Scale, direct participants and volunteers of CIIF-funded projects have been invited since July 2013 to fill in the “Social Capital Scale” at least twice during the funding period. All data will be used by CIIF in consolidating the experience and effectiveness of social capital building. As at 31 December 2018, CIIF had received 21 288 questionnaires returned by 118 project teams.

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 Valid HTML 4.01 Strict Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme

跳至内容
社区投资共享基金 香港品牌形象- 亚洲国际都会


计划成效及表现管理

有关于基金秘书处运作的表现管理小统计


1

计划管理
计划管理的主要工作范畴包括:

  • 审批计划申请
  • 监察进行中的计划表现及拨款运用
  • 为受资助者提供适切的培训及支援
  • 跟进资助期届满后计划的持续发展
  • 总结基金在建立社会资本的经验及成效

1.1

审批计划申请
基金秘书处在2018年处理了一期申请。第二十八期申请的处理效率能达至服务承诺,于申请基金截止日期后起计六个月内向申请者发出申请结果通知书,详见下表 -

  接受申请日期 申请数字 处理时间 获批计划 处理效率
第二十八期申请
(结网享耆年)
20.11.2017至31.1.2018 63 约六个月 25 达至服务承诺


1.2

监察进行中的计划表现及拨款运用
截至2018年12月31日,375个获批核的计划当中,有288个计划已经完成、62个仍在进行、11个在基金和受资助者双方同意下提早终止,另有14个计划即将开展。有关361个已完成/正在进行中/提早终止的计划表现分类详情, 请按此

基金秘书处为了解计划的实际进展及成效,在2018年合共审阅及处理:

  • 进度报告:84个在年度进行中的计划,提交合共114份进度表现报告。受资助者提交报告的记录,请按此。为了确保资料的准确性,我们在2011年开始实施定期抽查,而在2018年共有14.9%(17份)的进度表现报告资料及数据经详细验证。
  • 计划完成报告:资助期届满并须在2018年提交计划完成报告的计划,共提交了15个计划完成报告。有关受资助者提交报告的记录,请按此
  • 审计报告:须在2018年提交周年或终期审计报告的进行中/资助期已届满的计划,合共提交了54份审计报告。有关受资助者提交报告的记录,请按此
  • 实地探访:基金秘书处于2018年共进行了42次探访。

基金秘书处于2018年度共处理受资助者提交的四个季度发还款项申请、提前发放部份资助金、分期发放款项及发还核数费用,发放金额约港币5 642万元,累积已发放拨款金额约港币3.85亿元。按照服务承诺,我们会在申请发还款项截止日期后起计约四个月内,向受资助者发放资助金;而分期发放核准资助金,会按照核准预算及《推行基金计划备忘》分期发放拨款予受资助者。查阅每个计划的发放金额,请按此

1.3

为受资助者提供适切的培训及支援
为加强受资助者对推动社会资本持续发展的认识和应用,基金秘书处于2018年8月17日举行了第二十八期获批核计划团队工作坊。

1.4

跟进资助期届满后计划的持续发展
我们重视计划在资助期届满后是否能继续延展已建立的社会资本成果,主要包涵社会网络、信任和团结、互助和互惠、社会凝聚和包容、社会参与及资讯和沟通六大范畴,例如参与者的价值观及角色转变,以及持续发展跨界别协作、优势互补、信任、凝聚力、支援网络及社区能力等社会资本成果。财政因素如计划是否能够继续获得拨款,或以自负盈亏方式运作,并非评估社会资本能否持续发展的主要考虑。

基金于2010年底至2012年中委托独立顾问进行成效评估,从计划团队、协作伙伴、参加者及义工四方面进行抽样研究,评估计划的持续发展能力。研究报告显示,整体计划的持续发展情况良好,当中以协作伙伴层面的持续发展能力表现最为理想,协作伙伴普遍认同社会资本的概念,表示会应用在组织日常的运作中,以及愿意动员企业员工继续参与网络建立的工作。此外,计划所建立的社群互助网络在计划完结后仍然继续延展,并运用社会资本的概念连结更多社区持份者。

为有系统评估计划在资助期届满后的持续发展情况,基金参考了研究团队所使用的工具及6个资助计划的持份者的意见后,于2013年6月完成制作「社会资本持续发展状况问卷」,并于同年7月开始定期向资助期届满后的计划发出问卷,以了解计划在六个月后及十八个月后的持续发展情况。截至2018年12月31日,基金共邀请129个资助期届满的计划职员及义工或直接参加者代表进行调查,当中有65个计划参与第二次调查。129项计划中,119项计划交回问卷 (回收率为 92.2%),当中超过九成计划 (110项) 在资助期届满后依然持续运作,模式主要包括由所属机构提供内部资源承托发展、得到地区持份者/关键协作伙伴的支持继续运作或由计划参加者自行管理等等。

1.5

总结基金在社会资本建立的经验及成效评估
基金于2010年底至2012年中委托独立顾问进行成效评估,研究结果肯定基金能有效推广社会资本成果 (例如楼长策略及建构跨种族和跨阶层的沟通平台)。其中一项由香港理工大学进行的成效评估,确认基金在天水围推广的社会资本策略,能成功加强不同社会背景居民的互信和接纳、建立邻里支援网络、让个人资产转化为社区资产,以及提升天水围的社区能力。

另外,为有效评估计划所达致的社会资本成果,基金参考了世界银行就社会资本的定义、基金第二次研究及评估所使用的工具,及基金发展社会资本计划的经验,于2012年底整合出适用于本港的「社会资本量表」,并于验证后由2013年7月开始,邀请所有计划的直接参加者及义工在计划推展期间,最少填写两次「社会资本量表」。有关数据将作为日后基金总结社会资本建立的经验及成效的重要参考数据。截至2018年12月31日,基金收到118个资助计划共21 288份问卷。

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 Valid HTML 4.01 Strict 无障碍网页嘉许计划金奖