Skip to main content
Community Investment and Inclusion Fund Brand Hong Kong - Asia world city

Outstanding Social Capital Partnership Awards (Corporate)

Evangelical Free Church of China Yan Fook Church
CIIF Project : Neighbour of Well-being (New) So Uk 330
Agency : New Life Psychiatric Rehabilitation Association
The Wellness Centre (Sham Shui Po)


Critical Success Factor

The Evangelical Free Church of China Yan Fook Church has a team of dedicated volunteers who have actively organised various volunteer functions. More than 80 volunteers have participated in the “So Uk Estate Project” and a large-scale home visiting programme. The volunteer team has also initiated a Christmas celebration event in the So Uk community, so that the local residents could enjoy a joyful and harmonious atmosphere in the community, and at the same time learn more about the project. The volunteer team has also taken the initiative to liaise with different churches for providing free services, such as installation of bathroom grab rails, mosquito nets, curtains and wall shelves, for the So Uk residents in need. Through continuous visits to around 50 households, the team has inspired residents to transform from service recipients to the core group members of repair services who could make use of their skills to contribute to the community.



Quote from the winner

Yan Fook Church is much honoured to have received this award. We are grateful for the recognition given to our work by the organiser, and for the great partnership we have with the New Life Psychiatric Rehabilitation Association (NLPRA) in taking forward this project over the past few years. Most of all, we are grateful for the selfless contributions made by our fellow brothers and sisters in the Church out of their love for the community. All the glory be to our God!

Through the community network of the NLPRA, we have been able to approach and serve the residents of So Uk Estate Redevelopment Phase I, in particular the singleton elderly, the grass-roots families and ex-mentally ill persons, through providing household renovation service for them.

This project has created a “triple-win” situation:

1. This project has given us the opportunity for our fellow brothers and sisters to bring blessings to others through their own strengths and talents.

2. The NLPRA could carry out their mission to promote the physical and mental health of people in the community. Their helpers came to the Church in person, and shared with us their experience in caring for the residents in the neighbourhood. They have helped us do a better job.

3. With the help of the project, the new residents could adapt to the new environment more quickly.

Our co-operative relationship with the NLPRA all started out on a day when a few of our brothers and sisters unexpectedly met their social worker staff in a lift while they were on their way to visit a household through another organisation and they had missed an earlier lift. Romans 8:28 says that “God causes all things to work together for good to those who love God.” This project is a strong testimony to what the Bible says!

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 Valid HTML 4.01 Strict Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme

跳至内容
社区投资共享基金 香港品牌形象- 亚洲国际都会


社会资本卓越伙伴奖 (企业组别)

中国基督教播道会恩福堂
参与计划 : 「新.里.情」共建苏屋330
推行机构 : 新生精神康复会安泰轩(深水埗)


获奖原因

中国基督教播道会恩福堂义工队积极策划不同的义工活动,动员逾80名义工参与「苏屋协作计划」和大型洗楼式探访;义工队并自组「圣诞同欢满苏屋」活动,营造欢乐和谐的社区气氛,令区内市民认识计划。义工队更主动连系不同教会,为有需要的苏屋居民提供安装浴室扶手、蚊网、窗帘、层板等免费服务。义工队持续探访约50户街坊,鼓励他们由受助者变成核心服务群作维修服务,贡献一己所长。



得奖心声

对于能够得奖,恩福堂深感荣幸,除感谢主办单位认同我们的工作,也感谢新生精神康复会(新生会)在这几年结伴同行,更感谢教会弟兄姊妹为了爱而无私付出,愿颂赞荣耀归给上帝!

藉著新生会提供社区网络,让我们连系到苏屋邨重建一期的街坊,尤其是独居长者、基层家庭和精神康复者,并为他们提供家居维修修服务。

这个计划缔造了三赢局面:

1. 我们找到机会,让弟兄姊妹发挥所长,祝福别人。

2. 新生会能发挥其成立使命,促进社区人士的身心灵健康;他们的社工亦身体力行,前来恩福堂分享关心街坊的经验,帮助我们做得更好。

3. 新入伙的街坊能透过计划,更快适应新社区。

当初我们怎样认识新生会?一日,我们几位弟兄姊妹,透过另一机构探访一住户。他们到达时刚错过了一部升降机,却因而遇上新生会的社工,结果就开展了合作关系。圣经罗马书八章28节告诉我们,在上帝的掌管下,万事都互相效力,叫爱神的人得益处,这个计划正印证着这件事情!

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 Valid HTML 4.01 Strict 无障碍网页嘉许计划金奖