Skip to main content
Community Investment and Inclusion Fund Brand Hong Kong - Asia world city

Outstanding Social Capital Project Awards

「 DR. Youth」 - Social Capital Project Nurturing New Arrival Youth & Social Integration through Business & Professional Sectors, Residents, Schools & Community
Organisation : Hong Kong Sheng Kung Hui Lady MacLehose Centre
Funding Period : 15 March 2013 to 14 March 2016
Amount Granted : $1,862,000
District : Kwai Tsing, Tsuen Wan
Project Summary : This project fostered cross-sectoral collaboration among the business sector, residents, schools and community for supporting the young new arrivals and, through a mentoring scheme, enhanced their abilities and self-esteem. It also promoted mutual acceptance and reciprocity among the new arrivals, local youth and people in the community, thereby enhancing the development of social capital and promoting social integration.




Quote from the winner

We would like to express our gratitude to CIIF for its funding, guidance and support, without which the “DR. Youth” project cannot become a reality. The three-year project has attracted participation of 2,135 young new arrivals and local teenagers, 684 volunteers, 143 life mentors, and 36 parties of collaborators. We are glad to see that the new arrival teenagers have built relationships of mutual trust and mutual help with people of different backgrounds. The “Youth Voice Musical Theatre” is one of the project highlights. It strengthened communication and mutual acceptance between new arrival and local teenagers through on-going rehearsals and performance in the community. The project also helped members of the community develop proper understanding and positive impression of the new arrivals, thereby promoting social integration.

Thanks to our collaborators’ active participation and support, we are presented with the “Outstanding Social Capital Project Award”. Our collaborators came from the business and professional sectors, schools and volunteer teams, including but not limited to Hong Yip Service Co. Ltd., AMORE PACIFIC Hong Kong Co. Limited, Ultra Active Technology Limited, HKSYC&IA Chan Nam Chong Memorial College, Salesians of Don Bosco Ng Siu Mui Secondary School, Li Ka Shing Institute of Professional and Continuing Education, OUHK, Be The Origin, Fullness Social Enterprises Society and Project On Earth Creative Communication Company Limited. The project will continue to strive to collaborate with different sectors, consolidate and expand the outcomes of social capital development and nurture the seeds of “mutual assistance and social integration” in our community.

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 Valid HTML 4.01 Strict Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme

跳至內容
社區投資共享基金 香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會


社會資本卓越計劃獎

「DR. Youth」- 《商、民、社、校》新來港青少年社會資本協作及社區共融計劃
推行機構 : 香港聖公會麥理浩夫人中心
資助年期 : 2013年3月15日至2016年3月14日
資助額 : $1,862,000
推行地區 : 葵青、荃灣
特色 : 計劃連結「商、民、社、校」的跨界別力量以支援新來港青年,並透過「師友導航計劃」提升他們的能力及自我價值。計劃亦促使新來港人士與本地青年及社區人士互相接納,達至「技能互補、價值相長」,從而提升社會資本,推動社區共融。




得獎心聲

非常感謝基金的撥款資助,以及對本計劃的指導和支持,讓「DR.Youth」計劃得以實踐推行。計劃三年來共累積新來港及本地青少年參與人數達2,135人、義工684人、生命導師143人,以及連結36個協作夥伴。我們欣見新來港青少年能與不同背景人士建立互信互助的關係。「Youth Voice互動音樂劇團」是計劃特色之一,讓新來港及本地青少年透過持續排練和社區表演,加強彼此溝通和接納,並提升社區人士對新來港居民的正面認識和觀感,促進社區共融。

能夠獲得「社會資本卓越計劃獎」這個殊榮,實在有賴來自商界、學校、專業團體及義工團隊等合作夥伴和義工的投入參與和支持,當中包括康業服務有限公司、AMORE PACIFIC、超敏科技有限公司、香港四邑商工總會陳南昌紀念中學、天主教慈幼會伍少梅中學、香港公開大學李嘉誠專業進修學院、傳心源、豐盛社企學會及人間搞作創藝傳意有限公司等,本計劃將繼續努力與各方攜手,持續深化及擴大社會資本的豐碩成果,讓這顆「互助共融」的種子在社區茁壯成長,遍地開花!

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 Valid HTML 4.01 Strict 無障礙網頁嘉許計劃