Skip to main content
Community Investment and Inclusion Fund Brand Hong Kong - Asia world city

Effective Promotion Award

Effectively promote social capital concept to all walks of life, arouse and enhance public awareness and recognition of the development of social capital.

"Tin Chef" Neighbourhood Mutual Help Project
Organisation : Tung Wah Group of Hospitals Tin Shui Wai Integrated Services Centre
Funding Period : September 2008 to August 2011
Amount Granted : $2,100,000
Targeted District : Tin Shui Wai
Key Collaborators : Super Star Group, Cook Fun, Bright Lamp Industries Limited, BiciLine Cycling Eco-Tourism Social Enterprise, Lingnan University, The Chinese University of Hong Kong – Tung Wah Group of Hospitals Community College, Ming Pao
Project Objectives : Through sharing the joy of home-cooking, the project established the "Tin Chef Workshop" as the community hub for families to gather. The cooking demonstration performed by the Tin Shui Wai residents helps introduce their local customs and culture, hence creating a positive image for the new community.


Critical Success Factor

The project has effectively explored the potentials of residents in Tin Shui Wai through feature home cooking and transformed them to be "Tin Chefs". The project has successfully attracted the media and over 90 interviews of the project have been made and over 70 participants have shared their experiences of growing up. Moreover, 45 women have shared their home cooking and life stories in local newspapers in collaboration with famous illustrators and writers. The concept of social capital is widely promoted through the set of two books entitled "Home Cooking Over the World, Guangdong and South China" and "Home Cooking Over the World, North China, South East Asia and East Europe".

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 Valid HTML 4.01 Strict Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme

跳至內容
社區投資共享基金 香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會


宣傳推廣大獎

有效將社會資本理念推廣到各階層的人士,提升公眾對發展社會資本的認識和認同

「天廚-鄰舍互助」計劃
執行機構 : 東華三院賽馬會天水圍綜合服務中心
資助年期 : 2008年9月至2011年8月
資助額 : $2,100,000
推行地區 : 天水圍
關鍵夥伴 : 鴻星集團、樂焙蛋糕甜品材料專門店、光亮實業有限公司、BiciLine單車生態旅遊社會企業、嶺南大學、香港中文大學東華三院社區書院、明報
目的 : 透過分享廚藝,成立「天廚教室」成為區內家庭的聚腳點,同時讓天水圍居民透過家鄉特色菜展示地區文化,建立社區新的正面形象


獲獎原因

發揮尋常菜認真做的協作力量
計劃創立多元化的參與平台,包括「文化宴」、「天廚到你家」及「食聚天倫配對計劃」,網絡不同背景人士參與其中。透過廚藝交流,參加者逐漸由學員成為導師,更成為推動計劃的核心動力。她們透過廚藝分享各自的成長故事被傳媒廣泛報導,先後接受90多次媒體訪問,共70名參加者曾分享感受。此外,計劃與本地插畫家和作家協作邀請45名婦女分享尋常家鄉菜及生活故事,及在報章連載式報導,期後與出版社合作,將報導結集成書,先後推出兩本名為「五湖四海家常菜:廣東及華南區」及「五湖四海家常菜:華北東南亞及東歐地區」經驗特刊,借助出版食譜在一般市民大眾間推廣社會資本的概念。

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 Valid HTML 4.01 Strict 無障礙網頁嘉許計劃