Mr James Ng

Mr James Ng

Singer and actor

There is no problem that cannot be solved

Difficulty and adversity are inevitable in life. I have a motto for myself today, “There is no problem that cannot be solved.” If I cannot solve the problem on my own, I will ask for help. The solving process may be a bit tough, but only if we face it with positive attitude can we get it through and turn over a new leaf. So long as we remain optimistic, believe that everything will be past one day, and enhance our problem-solving skills, we will not fall down easily.

Building up personal network and making friends with people from all walks of life are also very important to the youth. As the Cantonese saying goes, “I've been in the business longer than you have”, meaning seniors who are more experienced can give the youth advice on many problems. I quite agree on it. Though the youth may find their peers can understand their situations and feelings better, they lack experience and vision. Taking advice from more seniors from different walks of life may help us learn their ways of doing things. Making friends with more people can also make our life more colourful.

I encourage the youth to broaden their horizons. Don’t be overwhelmed by an examination or misery at a time. There are many chances to turn our life around. Take me as an example, if I had cared too much about what others thought of me rather than believed in myself, I would not have worked so hard. I believe success only comes to those who work hard. If you don’t work hard, you will make no headway. I will keep on working hard, and hope that my story could inspire you to a certain extent.

Please click here to download newsletter issue 25 for more sharing.

Close the window

吳業坤先生

吳業坤先生

歌手及演員

沒有問題解決不了

人生中不免會遇到困難、面對逆境,今天的我有一句格言:「沒有問題解決不了。」若自己解決不來,便找人幫忙,儘管過程中可能會經歷一點痛苦,但只要積極面對,跨過了便是另一片風景。保持樂觀思想,相信事情總會過去,培養解決問題的能力,就不會輕易受挫跌倒。

建立人際網絡,認識多些不同背景和階層的人,對青少年也很重要。我頗認同廣東話中一句俗語:「食鹽多過你食米」,意謂長輩比我們有更多人生經驗和閱歷,在許多問題上可給我們意見。雖然青年人之間會較明白彼此的處境和感受,但始終在經驗和眼界上有局限,聽取多些不同背景和階層的長輩意見,可以學習別人的處事方法,而認識多些不同的人,也可令人生有更多色彩。

我鼓勵青年人放眼世界,不要執著於眼前一次考試或傷心事,人生可以有很多轉機。此刻的失敗不等於永遠失敗。以我為例,若我當初執著於別人的說話,懷疑自己,我就不會去發奮。我相信,發奮才有機會見成績;如不努力的話,一切就只能原地踏步。我會繼續努力,希望我的故事可以給大家一點啟發。

歡迎按此下載第二十五期基金雙季刊,瀏覽其他嘉賓對人情味的體會。

關閉此頁