Ms Charlene Tse

Ms Charlene Tse

Winner of Miss Hong Kong Pageant

Open Your Mind

When I was young, a failed romance made me very depressed, just like the end of the world. However, every cloud has a silver lining, and support from people around at hard times is very important. To me, my mother’s encouragement was truly essential. When I was growing up, my mother had never told me “not to do this or that”. So I was able to keep calm and ready to talk to her whenever problems arose.

Parents should listen to their children before judging or scolding them, so that they will be more likely to share their feelings and problems with you. Being a mother today, I always listen to my daughter with an open mind too.

When youths have problems, it is important for them to seek help from friends or parents and keep their minds wide open. Making friends with more people can reap positive energy. Therefore, I also recommend the youth to participate in the mentorship programmes organised by social welfare agencies or schools where they can make friends with volunteers of different backgrounds rich in life experience. Getting along with different people can make you realise that things can be seen from many perspectives.

I believe that “All will be good”. Should you never give up and seek opportunities actively, you will find a brighter future.

Please click here to download newsletter issue 25 for more sharing.

Close the window

謝寧女士

謝寧女士

前香港小姐冠軍

打開心窗

年青時,我也遭遇過失戀的打擊,當時自以為很大件事,情緒相當低落。其實,遇到天大的困難也好,事情總有出路,這時候,身邊人的支持舉足輕重。對我來說,母親的鼓勵很重要。在我成長的過程中,她永遠不會跟我說「不准這、不准那」,讓我可以隨時放輕鬆心情,遇到任何問題也願意與她傾訴。

作為父母的,先不要批判或責罵子女,只管專心聆聽子女的感受,孩子才會樂意跟父母分享心中所想。如今,我跟女兒相處,也抱持著這種開放的態度聆聽。

青少年遇到問題,最重要是懂得尋求別人支援,朋友也好,父母也好,主動打開心窗,開放自己。多認識不同的人,從中便能獲得正能量。我亦很鼓勵青年人透過參加社福機構或學校舉辦的師友計劃,多認識人生閱歷豐富和不同背景的義工。透過與不同的人相處,你會發現看事物的角度可以很多元化。

我深信,「船到橋頭自然直」。千萬不要放棄自己,主動尋求機會,你就會發現海闊天空。

歡迎按此下載第二十五期基金雙季刊,瀏覽其他嘉賓對人情味的體會。

關閉此頁